Per the Tangent style guide candidates are listed alphabetically by last name.
Winners are denoted with (w).

Fairfax Board (Chairman)
Sharon Bulova (D):50.0% (w)
Carey Campbell (IG):0.4%
Christopher DeCarlo (I):0.7%
Pat Herrity (R):48.8%

News Alerts & Statements:
Stay tuned for important updates as they occur (most recent at the top).

  • Off on a Tangent can project that Supervisor Sharon Bulova (D-Braddock) has narrowly won election as the Chairman of the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors. This concludes our live coverage of the 2/3/2009 special election.